#### SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

### **Central Local Area Committee**

# Meeting held 17 May 2023

**PRESENT:** Councillors Angela Argenzio, Christine Gilligan Kubo, Maleiki Haybe,

Brian Holmshaw, Tom Hunt, Douglas Johnson, Bernard Little,

Toby Mallinson, Laura McClean, Ruth Mersereau, Henry Nottage and

Martin Phipps

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 On the motion of Councillor Martin Phipps, seconded by Councillor Douglas Johnson, and following a vote, conducted by a show of hands, it was:-
- 2.2 RESOLVED: That Councillor Brian Holmshaw be appointed Chair and Councillor Maleiki Haybe be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2023-24.

## 3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2023-24, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank